Board | Congregation Beth Am



The Board of Directors of Congregation Beth Am consists of 21 members and officers elected by the congregation. Board terms are three years and a board member may serve up to two terms (6 years). At Beth Am, the Board is responsible for managing the affairs of the congregation and working closely with the professional staff to create the foundation for a vibrant Reform Jewish community. Read our Mission Statement.

Loree Farrar became President of the congregation at the Annual Meeting in April 2015 and will lead the congregation until the next Annual Meeting, to be held on Sunday, April 9, 2017 in the Sanctuary. Please read Loree's thoughts regarding Beth Am's mission.

President elect
Vice Presidents
Loree Farrar
Bruce Ives
Hal Luft and Greg Marcus
Stephanie Hannaford
Jay Hirsh


Jeffrey Ball
Miriam Ben-Natan
Andy Cheng
Nancy Federman
Darlene Feldstein
Rachel Gibson
Micaela Hellman-Tincher
Mike Kaplan
Julie Kaye
Melissa Kelley
Hal Luft
Hannah Marcus
Dana Marks
Steve Ruvolo
Rich Shames

Meetings are generally held at 7:30 PM on the 2nd Thursday of each month. Meetings are open to members of the congregation. Please check the congregation schedule for any changes to the regular schedule.

Congregation Beth Am
  • 26790 Arastradero Rd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
  • (650) 493-4661 Contact Us

We strive to live as a holy community whose study and practice of Judaism inspires and challenges us to "do justice, to love kindness and to walk humbly with our God" (Micah 6:8).